Inauguration of the Ministerial Advisory Board

The minister for communications, Mrs. Ursula Owusu Ekuful has announced the roll out of a number of E-transform projects aimed at improving the efficiency of public service delivery and changing the way government functionaries provide services.
The project which seeks to achieve a total digitization of selected government businesses is part of the agenda to transform the economy electronically.
The Hon. Minister made the disclosure after the Advisory Board of the Ministry of communications (MoC) was inaugurated at a short ceremony in Accra on the 9th of January, 2019.
The E-transform project includes E-justice system for the automation of judicial Services, E-parliament and E- procurement among others. The Hon. Minister noted that the Ministry serves the interest of all government agencies as its work impact on the activities of every sector.
Initiative to be undertaken this year includes expansion of the rural telephony project, review of the telecommunications policy to set out the proper parameters for digitization, completion of the ongoing restructuring of NITA, and GMET and central Equipment Identity registration. THE Ghana Domain Name Registry would also be established this year as well as the digital migration and the establishment of the industry Forum, She added.
In view of the amount of work envisaged for the Ministry and its agencies, the Minister was sure the Ministerial Advisory Board (MAB) would meet on a regular basis and she thanked members for their service. A Chief State Attorney at the office of the Attorney-General and Ministry of Justice, Mrs. Dorothy Afriyie- Ansah, administered the Oath of Office and of Secrecy to members of the Ministry Of Communications Advisory Board.
Members of the Board are: Minister for Communications Chairman, Hon. Mrs Ursula Owusu- Ekuful, Deputy Minister, Hon.George Andah, Deputy Minister, Vincent Sowah Odotei, Ag. Director General of National Information Technology Agency (NITA), Mr. Joe Anokye and Ag. Director General of Ghana Meteorological Agency (GMET), Dr. Michael Tanu. Three (3) additional members will be sworn in shortly. MoC (PRO Unit)